Walk Through The Pages
  • Walk Through The Pages
In cart Not available Out of stock

These are snippets from David Bruce Murray's album review.

"With twelve songs, a CD by a soloist can sometimes get monotonous, but that isn’t the case here. Walk Through The Pages includes a good range of musical styles."

"Speaking of vocal range, Pike is confident and capable over a wide range."

"I was impressed by the overall production quality, Pike’s vocal performance, the song selection and the concept of Walk Through The Pages. The interior packaging design looks great, too.

These are snippets from RadioIndy's album review.

"Highly talented vocalist, Miles Pike, releases a spectacular spiritual album, "Walk Through The Pages," dedicated to his pilgrimage to the Holy Land. This beautiful album is comprised of uplifting and reflective lyrics."

CD Synopsis

In 1999 and 2006, I had the privilege of accompanying our church group to the Holy Land. I had no idea what a profound impact these trips would have on my understanding of the stage upon which the ongoing story of redemption began. Between the two pilgrimages, I had the opportunity to sing on the Sea of Galilee, (in a boat), on the Mount of Olives looking out on Jerusalem, in the Upper Room, and on the Tel of Megiddo overlooking the Valley of Armageddon, and several other holy sites. After experiencing the Holy Land for myself, I wanted to record a CD that, in chronological order, contained songs that told some of my favorite Bible stories of the Holy Land and that gave compelling spiritual challenges with thought-provoking lyrics and maybe even a little fun and good humor.

This unique CD recording it's been years in the making, but the story which it tells started before time began. In tackling a book that spans nearly 750,000 words, one can hardly hope to encompass the grand scale on which this divinely inspired, 6,000 years old drama takes place. However, with much prayer and preparation, I hope that with 12 songs and 45 minutes I am able to take you on your own musical pilgrimage through the pages of Holy Scripture.

May the Holy Spirit enabled you to capture some of the spiritual themes, unparalleled continuity, and enduring stories that He breathed into the hearts of the writers. With God's help, I believe that I have accomplished the dream He set into motion years ago. I pray that every time you play this project you are not only transported cover to cover, but that you have an encounter with its Author.

Song List

  1. Through The Pages
  2. In The Cool Of The Day
  3. I Am
  4. Gonna Take It And Leave It
  5. Wake Up Call
  6. Hope Has Hands
  7. The Ragged Edge
  8. Pigs Flew
  9. Teach Me To Love Like That - #1 SONG
  10. Did He Hear My Cry
  11. The Tomb Is Empty
  12. He Is Click HERE to take part in the complete Bible study and walk through the pages with us!
Read more… close